Draft Update – Three big name underclassmen decide

I just got word of the following three announcements

  • Virginia Tech Junior DB Jayron Hosely will enter the NFL Draft.  “I plan on getting my grade back and go from there. Right now my mind is I’m moving on after this season,” Hosley said. “I put the papers in because obviously I have my mind on leaving or possibly leaving,” he later added. “I’m not going back and forth or re-thinking anything. Right now my mindset is on leaving so right now I’m gonna complete the rest of my time here and help my team to win as much as I can for right now.”

Get the other two players after the jump

  • Lamar Miller, a reshirt sophomore RB from Miami, will enter the NFL Draft and hire Drew Rosenhaus as an agent. Miller is widely viewed as the 2nd best draft eligible RB, behind Trent Richardson of Alabama
  • Manti Teo, a junior ILB from Notre Dame, will not enter the NFL Draft and will instead return for his senior season. Teo was though of as the #1 or #1 LB eligible for the draft, along with Luke Keuchley. “I feel I’m not done at Notre Dame. I’ll be coming back to Notre Dame,” Te’o said, and Horne tweeted out Sunday evening at the Lott Trophy awards. Te’o’s father, Brian Te’o, confirmed a report to the Chicago Tribune. It was also confirmed by the university in a release.
Leave a Reply

