2013 NFL Draft Scouting Reports – Robert Lester, S, Alabama

Robert Lester, S, Alabama

Height: 6’2″

Weight: 210

Class: Senior

2011 Stats: 24 tackles, 2INTs

Draft Projection: First to Second Round – Notice that I have a first round grade on him (above a 90) but because of the talent at the safety position and the fact that you won’t normally see 3 safeties in the first round, I could see him going in round 2. I currently have T.J. McDonald and Tony Jefferson above him and I only see 2 safeties going in round 1.

Draft Grade (out of 100): 91.0 – I have Lester graded as a late first rounder because of his upside to be a ballhawk. Despite getting only 2 INTs as a Junior, he had 8 INTs as a sophomore and I think he returns to that form.

Player Comparison: Rahim Moore

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.